P.O. Box 391, Ridgway, Pa. 15853 
Ph: 814-772-8085 - Fax: 814-772-3665

 Ridgway Volunteer Fire Department, Inc.

About the Ridgway Fire Department

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Ridgway Fire Department, please download and print out our membership application.  Thank you.

The RIDGWAY FIRE DEPARTMENT is an all volunteer department of 166 members in 5 fire suppression companies, 1 rescue squad, 1 fire police unit and a 21 member auxiliary operating out of 4 stations. We cover the Borough of Ridgway, South Ridgway Township and Spring creek Township in the County of Elk in North Central Pennsylvania.

Our department officers are Chief 4 John Wygant , Deputy 4 Dave Matson, Assistant 4 Scott Pontious, President Keith Mader, 1ST Vice Pres. Earl Wachob, 2ND Vice Pres. Curt Dahler, Secretary Nancy Wygant , Treasurer Dan Halpin.

All of our stations are separated by railroad tracks and or rivers except station 44 which is located on top of a large hill in our most populated township.

Station 41 is our main station it is located on 30 North Broad Street, it houses E41,T411,R412 and U414 in the center of Ridgway Borough. It's a 100X100 building that was built in 1991. It has 4 truck bays, Cascade Room, Radio Room, Offices for Chiefs and Dept. Officers, Class Room, Squad Room and 50X80 Ball Room with Kitchen.

Station 42 located on West Main Street houses S413. It has 2 truck bays and a 20X40 meeting room with kitchen.

Station 43 located on Front Street houses E43. It has 1 truck bay and a meeting room in the 2ND floor.

Station 44 located on Montmorenci Ave. in Ridgway Twp. houses E44. It has 1 truck bay and a meeting room.